I have had my eye on the Panty Play by Tantus for quite some time now. I attended a training by the amazing Ducky Doolittle and she made it sound so wonderful. I envisioned my vulva being lovingly cupped by Panty Play while gentle vibrations rocked me to orgasm. Lofty goals I suppose, but a girl can dream.

The Panty Play is an external vibrator made by Tantus. It is waterproof, hypoallergenic, and made of Tantus’ own unique formula of 100% ultra-premium silicone. It is available in only one color choice – purple.

The packaging is simple and functional. It comes in a sturdy clear plastic package that shows the vibe inside. There is a paper insert visible that tells more about the toy and its functions. I was pleased to see that the package opens easily so there is not desperate cutting and prying open to endure. Prior to use, the plastic needs to be removed from around the battery inside the bullet.

2015-04-04 14.21.18

The Panty Play is a silky vibe that cups the vulva with a harder ridge running along the middle for clitoral stimulation. It is designed to cover the entire vulva – clitoris to perineum. The end that covers the perineum flexes easily to contour to the user’s shape. I really love the soft silky feel of the whole toy.

                 2015-04-11 02.05.062015-04-11 02.04.36

It has a removable 3-speed waterproof bullet on the top. The bullet easily slides in and out of its grooved base as needed but does not dislodge during use. The bullet turns on with a simple push of the button. It has a high buzz, a low buzz, and an intermittent buzz pattern. To switch from one speed to the next, all that is required is another push of the button. The vibrations are felt well throughout the entire toy. The buzz is loud enough that it would definitely be noticeable if worn out in public. Turning the bullet off proved difficult for me. Holding the button down for an extended period of time (roughly three to five seconds) turns the vibe off, but didn’t always work.

                                    2015-04-11 02.06.30 2015-04-11 02.06.39 2015-04-11 02.07.23

At its largest points, the Panty Play measures 1.5″ wide, 5″ long, and 1.75″ deep. I personally wish it were a little wider.

Overall, I really like the Panty Play for a warm up toy. The vibrations were not strong enough to get me off by themselves but felt really nice nonetheless. I love that it can be hands free and cups the whole vulva.

I was glad to see that it is comfortably worn with panties. I tried it with a thong and felt the vibrations not only through the toy, but also through the fabric nestled between my ass cheeks. I had a new appreciation for the narrowness of it when I was walking around wearing it. It was really comfy. This toy is not harness compatible but can be worn under a harness.

Cleanup of the Panty Play is super simple. Remove the bullet prior to cleaning. The silicone can be boiled, wiped with bleach solution, or thrown in the top rack of the dishwasher.

Score: 6 out of 10

Get your Panty Play at Tantus!

This toy was provided to me free of charge in exchange for an unbiased review. This is in compliance with FTC guidelines.

Tagged with →  
Share →

12 Responses to (Review) Tantus Panty Play

  1. […] Tantus Panty Play -by Omni Lust […]

  2. […] Tantus Panty Play -by Omni Lust […]

  3. […] (Review) Tantus Panty Play […]

  4. […] Tantus Panty Play -by Omni Lust […]

  5. […] Tantus Panty Play -by Omni Lust […]

  6. […] Tantus Panty Play -by Omni Lust […]

  7. […] Corner Rocks-Off Rock-Chick -by Carnal Queen Novel Creations Sensuelle Curve -by Property Of Potter Tantus Panty Play -by Omni […]

  8. Cherry says:

    I’ve allways wanted to try a tantus vibrator, this one looks really interesting! I want to try it now.

  9. Tzipora says:

    I think this could be awesome with the WeVibe Tango in place of the included bullet but not sure if the presumed added length of the Tango would make it impossible to wear (or at least weird) in panties. Big fan of broader stimulation but I need powerful vibes so in theory this looks it could be fun.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *